top of page


May 2022
Dear Current Property Owners and Campsite Occupants:

You are invited to attend the Annual Meeting of POOPLA to be held on Saturday, May 28, 2022 in the Dining Room of the Sportsman’s Lodge beginning at 11:00 am.

The People Of Our Pine Lake Association continue to make every effort to improve our investment in our lake property. We ask that property owners, campers, and those individuals wanting to become members of POOPLA pay the annual dues for 2022 of $40.00.


These dues have helped and will continue to pay for various items:  the purchase of calcium chloride for dust control, fish stocking fees, donation to the Gonvick Lions Club for assistance with the aeration of the lake to  preserve our lake habitat, and a donation to the Gonvick Fire Department for their continued coverage and protection of our properties in the event of fire, medical, or tornado disasters. They also monitor and provide siren warnings for Pine Lake property owners & campers during bad weather situations. These fees also provide us the opportunity to put on the events for the July 4th and Labor Day activities.

You can find out more about these activities by following us on Facebook and our website. 

Please continue to support the Association by paying your dues so we can continue to make lake improvements and provide these events for your friends and families. Without your support, we cannot do what we do!

We, as the POOPLA Board of Directors, will continue to promote and encourage the betterment of our Pine Lake fun in the sun! We look forward to seeing you around this summer.


Wyndle Kinney, President                                                  Staci Reed, Board  Member
Jeanne Halle, Secretary/Treasurer                                      Anita Vettleson,  Board Member
Josh  Skala, Board Member                                                Terry Vonasek,  Board Member
Teresa Schantzen, Board Member                                      Renee Huseby, Board   Member

Larry Skala, Board Member                                               Michelle Scott, Board Member

bottom of page